Skip to content

About Us


SRU Federal Credit Union is committed to providing exceptional, personalized service and promoting sound financial practices while maintaining a secure and stable environment for the economic well-being of our members.


SRU Federal Credit Union began in 1958 as the Slippery Rock State Teachers College Federal Credit Union. After the college was renamed to Slippery Rock University, we became Slippery Rock University Federal Credit Union. Our name was officially changed to SRU Federal Credit Union in 1983. In 2006, we moved from the Slippery Rock University campus to our current location at 235 Grove City Road in Slippery Rock. Presently, we are a $44 million institution proudly serving our members and the entire Slippery Rock community.


Select Employee Group (SEG) - An employee or organization of Slippery Rock University, AVI Foodsystems, Slippery Rock Student Government Association, Slippery Rock University Foundation, Newman Center, Slippery Rock Borough, Slippery Rock Municipal Authority, Slippery Rock Volunteer Fire Company & Rescue Team, or SRU Federal Credit Union.

Relative - A relative of an active SRU Federal Credit Union member, or a spouse of a deceased member who had an active membership at the time of his or her death.

Student - A student (K-12 or college) attending school in Slippery Rock at the time of account opening.

Underserved - An individual who lives, works, or worships in Slippery Rock. Also, a sole proprietorship, partnership, limited liability company, unincorporated association, or non-profit corporation/organization located in Slippery Rock, or one owned or officiated by an active member or an eligible individual.

Association - An individual who becomes or is an existing member of the Slippery Rock Heritage Association.


Gene Allison, Chairman
George McDowell, Vice-Chairman
Deb Pincek, Secretary/Treasurer
Bob Crawford, Director
Tom Henricks, Director
Kimberley Jones, Director
Stan Kendziorski, Director
Carol Lambert, Director
Marnie Petray-Covey, Director


Lynne Griffith-Schall, Chief Executive Officer
Tim Miller, Chief Operating Officer
Dave Hershberger, Chief Lending Officer


Patti Thompson, Manager of Lending Administration
Michelle Ringler, Lending Service Representative


Becky Brenner, Manager of Operations Administration
Jenny Stewart, Member Service Manager
Lisa Alessio, Member Service Representative
Amber Jamison, Member Service Representative
Virginia KurpeTeller
Amanda Tapager, Teller
Joy Arnold, Teller


We will not request confidential information from you via a phone call, text message, or email without your consent. If you receive a request for personal or financial information that you did not authorize with us in advance, do not respond or disclose anything to the requester. Please contact us if you have questions or concerns about suspicious activity on your account.